My Photographic Journey Continues…

Studio Session-008-Edit

My focus has changed once again.  I have started the new semester at school and am now very busy with class assignments and projects.  This term I’m taking a Studio/Portrait class where I hope to become friends with my on & off camera flashes as well as their cousins: the studio lights and strobes…ah..so much to learn!  The other class is Color Photography where I’ll not only learn some color theory but how to calibrate my computer monitor for best color printing.  Also will be getting lots of lessons on Lightroom and Photoshop.  This photo is one of three required that I might turn in tomorrow for the perception of color assignment.  Pink.  Doesn’t it just scream pink but in a sort of subtle way?  I think so.  I just love my Epiphanie camera bag.  Can you tell?  hahaha  Comments and critique greatly appreciated!

2 Comments

Filed under Discovery, photography

2 responses to “My Photographic Journey Continues…

  1. Oh, that sounds wonderful! The portrait class would be so much fun! And you must let us know if there are any calibration tricks. Me and my computer and my monitor and my printer are not getting along well together…I’ve been blaming it on the printer, but I’m just not positive about that…

  2. sorry but all i have eyes for is that beautiful rolleiflex! haha 😛 good luck with ur course 🙂

Leave a Reply

