Un Tomate Verde

Un Tomate Verde

Un Tomate Verde

What do you do with a green tomato? While picking the first of our beefsteak tomatoes, two unripe green ones also came off the vine.  I’ve been observing and sketching them for a couple of days now.  As much as I love my Canson spiral bound wc sketchbook  I find that the paint does not mix as well on the paper as it does on my pallet; resulting in overworked sketches…ugh. The green one is on a scrap of Arches 140#cp and I had much better control of the paint on this paper.

Now, what to do with green tomatoes?

Tomatitos verdes

Canson sketchbook

Leave a comment

Filed under arte, sketch, watercolor

Leave a Reply

