Master Studies have begun

master study claude monet

Undoubtedly along with figure drawing class are the master study assignments that go along with it.  She hasn’t really assigned them yet but I have had this instructor several semesters and know it’s coming.  So, determined to get a head start before I begin to panic when assignments are due,  I have begun the first one.  I must say that I copied Claude Monet’s  crayon sketch of Camille Monet quite well.  So, I’m off to a good start.  Now I have to do a sketch of my own using the master’s style.  I am thinking a self portrait perhaps.  Better get going on it before the assignments begin to pile up!!!

2 Comments

Filed under arte, charcoal/conte

2 responses to “Master Studies have begun

  1. Yeah!!!! Nicely done. I’ll be watching for your self-portrait.

  2. quirkyartist

    This is just so soft and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

